Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Zone startup failed

  1. #11

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    39
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    I received the following Today

    Zone Start up Failed

    Gameserver was not able to start the zone.
    Please try to relogin

    Firefox
    ----- Attempted fixes
    Reloaded Tab (Still unable to login)
    Logged out, Re-logged in (Still unable to login)
    Closed Tab, Reloaded Game (Still unable to login)

    Switched to Explorer, only to receive the same message.

    Switched back to Firefox, closed Firefox, restarted Firefox, Reloaded Game, (SUCCESS)

    NOTE: I was running another flash game in a different tab, so that might have something to do with it.

    Recommendation: Close and restart browser.
    Note: I did not have to restart the computer.

  2. #12

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    30
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    +1. I have this problem too sometimes. I didnt notice until now that it happens after my computer wakes from hibernation/sleep.

  3. #13
    Silvermink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    213
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    This happens to me each time my computer sleeps. It doesn't matter if the game is running as top tab, or background. Sometimes you have to restart your pc to fix it.

  4. #14

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    30
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    After waiting a half hour or the problem seems to have sorted itself out. Perhaps the relevant cookie expired or something.

  5. #15

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    15
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    I've had the same exact thing happen to me before. Clearing cookies/cache/and data from hosted apps always seems to do the trick.

  6. #16
    CoffeeGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Ada, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    18
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    I put in a support ticket, and was told to clear my cache. I told them I had cleared my cache in my original support ticket. Do they read what we write? There is still no fix. I even sent t screen shot!

  7. #17

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    88
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    CoffeeGirl, there are some automated messages that go out with most common fixes to try while waiting on a response from support. We do read all of your tickets and do our best to resolve them quickly.

  8. #18
    BrassNads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    9
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    I'm having the same issue. I was having a zone start up failure msg but now it just loads to a white screen, please advise. I cleared cache and even restarted computer with no luck.

  9. #19
    Wolfen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    496
    Server
    Crow's Nest
    I had the same problem last night. I had the game up and running then I went AFK and started up my torrents (new TV show had just been uploaded), and my browser lost internet connection cuz of my torrents.

    I eventually had to reboot to fix the problem.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts